Cervical cancer and HPV


Cervical cancer is almost 100% preventable yet it is the 2nd most common cancer among women in Nigeria.

HPV or Human papilloma virus is the main cause of cervical cancer in women.

#WhatIsHPV campaign by Cancer Aware Nigeria is aimed at saving women’s lives from cervical cancer through prevention and early detection.

You can prevent cervical cancer with the right screening test at the right time.

Cervical screening tests can find abnormal cells so they can be treated before they turn into cancer.

Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM), also referred to in America as National Breast Cancer Awareness Month (NBCAM), is an annual international health campaign organized by major breast cancer charities every October to increase awareness of the disease and to raise funds for research into its cause, prevention, diagnosis, treatment and cure. The campaign also offers information and support to those affected by breast cancer.

Breast cancer awareness month is a yearly campaign that intend to educate people about the importance of early screening, test and more. This campaign starts on October 1 and ends on October 31 every year.

To stay informed about about Cancer Aware’s free screenings and also to learn about ways you can reduce your cancer risk, sign up here

Website: http://medicaidcancerfoundation.org/
Twitter: @MedicaidCF
Instagram: @MedicaidCF
Facebook: MedicaidCF
Youtube: MedicaidCF

What is HPV?

About austyn04

I'm just that outgoing fun-loving guy with heart full of love for family, friends, and my environment. I dislike cowardice, discrimination and intimidation, avoid regrets too. I am freaked about gadgets and customized clothing, plus I love shopping. I am short tempered, kind hearted and friendly. I was born in Minna, Niger state and hail from Edo state, Nigeria. I speak the three major languages in Nigeria. I have bagged my first degree in Health from the University of Maiduguri, Nigeria. I moved to Lagos in 2013 where I've worked as an IT consultant and entrepreneur. I enjoy writing, poetry, history, animal documentaries, motivational messages and audiobooks, a few regular TV shows and I also love contemporary gospel music and jazz. Currently I work in information technology under the yoke of Corporate Rule... What else, this is beginning to look pretty frivolous, I like outdoor activities and sports, and I admire conviction and passion in anyone. I dislike people that throw facts around without basis, or that try to validate themselves by throwing up hypotheticals, that to me is the most annoying thing ever. I guess I'm more human than I thought. I currently live in Lagos. Life here is on a fast-lane. Anyways, that is pretty much me.

Posted on July 30, 2019, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment